LIFE RELIGION FAMILY

a place to come and discuss in peace, things of religion, life, and families

WOW IT’S THE END OF THE YEAR…ALMOST!!

Posted by tawodi on December 13, 2010


I come in daily and check for comments on this site, really ..I do!! Anyway I noticed today that the last time I wrote anything was August 31…BAD ME!!   BAD BAD ME!!
It seems that I have been writing every where else but here  and at the People of Abraham site….just been busy I guess…..This seems to happen every year in spite of my protestations to the contrary…it then happens again….ya know it’s tough bein’ human!

On a sad note,  my sister crossed over on October 18th this year and I went to Illinois for her interment and to be with family.
Before that being with my daughter has occupied a greater deal of my time than before,  but I treasure that because as a dad, I didn’t have the chance to do that with my older children, I had to work much harder then to support them and their mother….it was a different world as most of you know.

I don’t have many plans for this year and make no apology for not doing the blog radio show as there wasn’t much interest shown toward the end of the run so to speak….I may do it again but I need to recharge.

I must confess failing health has curtailed a great deal of my activities….not complaining…. as some know… this gettin’ old crap, ain’t for wimps!!

So to close for now…. I guess I’ll do what I can, when I can,  and be satisfied with that.

Merry Christmas and happy holidays to all of you and a Happy New Year as well….. may you all be prosperous in this coming season and fare well in all your endeavors.

Rev. Bruce….Tawodi

Leave a Reply

 
