LIFE RELIGION FAMILY

a place to come and discuss in peace, things of religion, life, and families

HORIZONS AND HAPPENINGS

Posted by tawodi on May 26, 2007


This has been an eventful day and a half.  I’ve been busy again. Had to get registered with the county where I live as independant clergy and I decided what the heck, go for it!! 

My affiliation all my life has been with the Methodist church I will always be a Methodist. I was told however,  that what we are doing in the faith reconciliation effort,  must not be said to have the Imprimatur of the United Methodist Church, unless it was cleared with them first at national headquarters, guess we’re not ‘sposed to work for peace just as simple Christians,  all by our lonesome.

ANYHOO…. as I filled out the registration forms,  there was a question: CHURCH AFFILIATION.  Hmmmmmmmm.

Lets see can’t say that,  it might tick them off. Make them twitch or jump and then they might fall off that tower and get hurt and it would be all my fault,  soooooo I filled it in as follows, this saying of Jesus filled me as I thought and where this originated on military chat threads with armed soldiers,  sailors,  airmen,  and marines,  currently serving and veterans all,  those who have and,  are bearing the cost of war.  The most unlikly place for any one to think of something like this starting,  is where it began, this is the saying.  ” If you have faith the size of a grain of mustard seed,  you can move mountains!”

So I filled in ,  THE TREE OF THE MUSTARD SEED….CHURCH         Rev. Bruce  H  Holzrichter  D.D.

That is for the men and women who are serving as our warriors,  who are laying it out there for our and others freedom,  it is named for them,  No one hates war more than those who must bear the cost,  so that’s who this is for and all who would be joining us,  to a brotherhood of acceptance no matter what faith you embrace,  or no faith at all.  Every one is welcome here. who will stand together for interfaith acceptance.

Leave a Reply

 
